top of page

Did You Know?

My husband, Mike, and I are the co-founders and directors of FUNdamentals Co-Op. Since I teach all day on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, I do not have many opportunities each week to fellowship with moms and talk one-on-one with you. Let me introduce myself:



Hi, I'm Carrie De Francisco.

  • I'm saved by Jesus and fueled by coffee!

  • I have been married for 27 years and homeschooled both of our children from birth to graduation.

  • I stand for the flag and kneel in prayer.

  • I am a Star Wars and Marvel freak. (Iron Man is my fav! I feel he would appreciate my dry sense of humor.)

  • I met my husband within 2 weeks of moving to CA ( my future mother-in-law introduced us).

  • I played softball from K-12th grade. (1st base was my home and bunting was my secret weapon!)

  • You will always find a coffee mug in my microwave. ( I forget I am heating it up.)

  • I still think Disney’s next Broadway musical should be the Emperor’s New Groove (What a hoot that would be!)

  • I've never been one to color inside the lines which is probably why I homeschool outside the box.

  • It’s never too cold for an iced mocha.

  • I can't make a decent batch of brownies but I can make a mean pot of jambalaya and a ton of delicious beignets.

  • I watch “When Harry Met Sally” every New Year’s Eve and listen to Harry Connick Jr. every chance I get.

  • I am always barefoot & I never wear closed-toe shoes (You can take the girl out of the country but you can’t take the country out of the girl!)

  • I’m a closet 80’s rocker chick ( Just a small town girl living in a lonely world…)

I am a daughter of the King. I am a Wife & Mom. A sister in Christ. Coffee Lover. Home Educator. Dog Whisperer. Writer. Speaker. Podcaster.


 

Did you know I have written a few books? Check out my latest homeschooling book, Just Breathe (and Take a Sip of Coffee): Homeschool in Step with God.


Did you know I host a podcast called Coffee With Carrie Homeschool Podcast? Check it out today. I drop new episodes every Thursday.


Did you know our family hosts an annual Special Weekend for Homeschooling Moms in March every year? It is a weekend of encouragement, rest, fellowship, heart-felt talks, sage advice, worship (and lots of laughter)? We would love for you to join us this year!


Did you know you can find all of these resources mentioned as well as encouragement and "how to's" at my website, coffeewithcarrie.org? Check it out today and share it with your homeschooling friends.


Come find me one Tuesday or Wednesday, and introduce yourself to me.

Hi, I'm Carrie De.

It's nice to meet you!



bottom of page